You Might Be A Feminist If … (part 2)

Today I’m saying something important to me … to my daughter … to my state … to my country. We need to redefine “feminist.” It’s a beautiful word.

(Eisenstadt v. Baird legalized birth control for all Americans on March 22, 1972. We currently have over 7 BILLION people on the earth. Birth control is a population issue as well as a feminist issue.)

You Might Be A Feminist If ... Birth Control

About txsunshine

I'm a daughter, wife, mother of two, PTA volunteer (way too many hours), church goer, liberal-leaning transplanted Texan. I love to write (boy, do I love to write), watch good TV and talk to other people. I also love sports (when my kids play) and spending time with friends and family. I believe that our society would flourish if we lived the Golden Rule ... really, truly lived it.
This entry was posted in Soapbox. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Might Be A Feminist If … (part 2)

  1. luciesmoker says:

    You are in Oklahoma. Crazy. 😼

  2. Alex says:

    Birth control is truly a great invention!

Leave a Reply

