It’s Here … In Black and White!

I wonder how often the Fedex delivery guy gets greeted at the door with a big smile, only to have the package practically snatched out of his hand? Poor man! He looked a little startled. Still, I bet that’s not the first time something like that happened to him.

I’m hoping he’ll excuse my rudeness, though, because I’m a bit excited. The anthology with my first “official” published short story finally arrived on my doorstep. To my credit, the first thing I turned to wasn’t my own story, it was actually … oh, who am I kidding? Of COURSE, I looked for my story first thing.

And there it was. They spelled my name right and everything!

IMG_2475

P.S. If you’re interested, you can click the link to go to the website. You can order a book from there or you can wait and the digital book will be available soon. http://www.cliffhangerbooks.com/books-paramourtal-2.html

About txsunshine

I'm a daughter, wife, mother of two, PTA volunteer (way too many hours), church goer, liberal-leaning transplanted Texan. I love to write (boy, do I love to write), watch good TV and talk to other people. I also love sports (when my kids play) and spending time with friends and family. I believe that our society would flourish if we lived the Golden Rule ... really, truly lived it.
This entry was posted in Short Stories (Over 4,000), Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Here … In Black and White!

  1. Shan says:

    Awesome! Congratulations. I know, I know – this calls for ice cream.

  2. Riley Holden says:

    Ice cream!! Did someone say ice cream?? This is indeed cause for celebration! It’s a great rush to see your name and written words in print. Congratulations!!!

  3. Laura says:

    I’m so proud of you and happy for you! You’ve worked very hard for this and you deserve to see your name in print!

    Also, did someone say ice cream?!? 🙂

  4. Linda Trout says:

    Oh, Julie, I’m so thrilled for you!!! There’s nothing like holding a book with YOUR name on the cover for the very first time. Mega congrats!

  5. luciesmoker says:

    So excited! I just got mine today.

Leave a Reply

